Home > Uncategorized > Don’t Be A Dumbarse …

Don’t Be A Dumbarse …

Last year I set a goal of reading 52 books, which I reached on New Years Eve. Mainly I read business books on such topics as customers service, sales, marketing, etc but also biographies about truly inspirational people that achieve despite the odds.

What does this mean to my everyday life in 2012? Over 29% growth in the first quarter, two deals of a ‘lifetime’ with another one almost completed, a pay rise, joy at the success and promise of bigger and better things to come during the rest of the year. And if you’re wondering what all this mean to my reading I’ve set myself a goal of 62 this year!Image

It’s simple, really simple, if you want to be successful find ways to study what you want to succeed in, whether it’s business, family, friendship, or anything you can think. Learn, get an education, read a book, listen to a lecture, maybe even read a blog …

 

  1. April 1, 2012 at 8:40 am

    I couldnt agree more with everything you say! I know I’ve come close to 50 in a year, but I’ve never really tracked it. There’s my goal for 2013 😛

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

