Home > Uncategorized > You Make It Happen!

You Make It Happen!

Do you ever find yourself saying ‘I wish the government would do this or that’, or ‘if only my parents’, ‘or one day when the right circumstances come about I’ll get what I want, do what I want and then I’ll be happy’? You, like most people, probably answered yes but the problem with those statements is that none of those people or situations control you or your decisions. If you want to be healthier get up and go for a walk, if you want to have better friends go out and be the best friend you can, if you want to succeed in business read a book or a blog. Do something about it NOW!

Life is about change, the seasons change, we change (getting old is a fact), other people change, fashion changes, expectations change, trends, gadgets, places change. Knowing this it then becomes our responsibility to create the change we want to see in our little part of the world. Even if your plan is to get rich by winning the Lotto, not a strategy I suggest, you still have to do something about it, like buying the ticket.

The best thing I can suggest is to continually get an education, whether that is a formal education like university, listening to people that have achieved success already in the field you’re interested or reading a book, articles, industry magazines’. I like to cook but I always feel I can do it better; this is where Jamie Oliver comes in! I enjoy watching his shows; I even have a couple of his cookbooks. Why? Because he is very good at cooking and has made a huge success out of being a chef and so I listen to him. Of course if I wanted to be a serious chef I would go to a school for chefs but I only want to cook for my friends and family, not for an adoring public.

So what are you waiting for, get up now, take action and start to make your life better and enrich yourself.

Please go to www.cleaningexcellence.com.au for more information on professional cleaning.

  1. December 1, 2011 at 1:24 pm

    I think maybe I need to ‘do’ a bit more rather than hope for more 🙂

  2. December 22, 2011 at 9:12 am

    Good info and straight to the point. I don’t know if this is actually the best place to ask but do you folks have any thoughts on where to get some professional writers? Thx 🙂

    • January 4, 2012 at 5:43 am

      No sorry I don’t have any information on professional writers …

  3. December 22, 2011 at 9:49 am

    I like this site it’s a master piece! Glad I detected this on google.

  4. December 28, 2011 at 12:55 am

    Yo. Mainly needed to submit and say that I appreciated this posting. I’ll be bookmarking your web page and browsing to see if you post any additional ones. Thanks again!

  5. Eric Bans
    March 24, 2012 at 12:35 pm

    great!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

